New Members


GENERAL CONTRACTORS

Drake Construction Inc.

Toby Drake – president
P.O. Box 338
Kotzebue, AK 99752
Phone: 907-442-3512
Fax: 907-442-2604
Tdrake@drakeconstruction.net
www.drakeconstruction.net
General building construction, excavation contractor, water/sewer, civil construction, wrecking/demolition, remediation, tug/barge

Mountain Ridge Construction

Steve Parsons – vice president
6934 Meadow St. #205
Anchorage, AK 99507
Phone: 907-351-6403
Homeproak@gmail.com
General contractor

Alaska Commercial Development Group Inc.

Amie Greer – vice president
Matt Greer – president
3324 Koba Way
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone: 907-457-1861
Fax: 907-452-2781
Amie@alaska.net
Acdshops@alaska.net
Commercial vertical buildings, design/build, ground up wood-framed specialty, commercial remodels

SPECIALTY CONTRACTORS

Alaska Native Renewable Industries LLC

Edwin Bifelt – founder/CEO
P.O. Box 33
Huslia, AK 99746
Phone: 907-829-2248
Edwin@anr-industries.com
Renewable energy and energy efficiency contractor

Olhausen Construction and Management LLC

Clarence Olhausen – owner
8060 Fairwood Circle
Anchorage, AK 99518
Phone: 907-830-1774
Olhausenconstruction@gmail.com
Carpentry, general labor, management

Bright Services Inc.

1410 Richardson Highway
North Pole, AK 99705-5943
Phone: 907-488-1233
bsi@alaska.net
Electrical contractors

Alaska Quality Sealcoat

Brandon Drumm – president
P.O. Box 230753
Anchorage, AK 99523
Phone: 907-344-1082
Fax: 907-644-8330
Aksealcoat@yahoo.com
www.Alaskasealcoat.com
Asphalt maintenance specialist

Mahtava LLC

Arthur Kuusisto – owner
Alyson Miner – owner
6415 Barclay Court
Anchorage, AK 99504
Phone: 907-350-0263
Mahtavallc@yahoo.com
Concrete construction

Slayden Plumbing & Heating Inc.

Julie Duquette – general manager
Deanna Vargason – corporate safety officer
1998 Richardson Highway
North Pole, AK 99705
Phone: 907-488-3359
Fax: 907-488-2711
Julie@slaydenplumbing.biz
Deldridge@slaydenplumbing.biz
Mechanical, plumbing, insulation, HVAC

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS

Acrow Bridge

Jack Arizcuren – regional sales manager
801 Second Ave., Suite 800
Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: 360-607-1328
jariz@acrow.com
www.acrow.com
Design, fabricate and furnish modular bridges

NorthStar Supply LLC

Richell Carmichael – owner
Jason Carmichael – owner
P.O. Box 3637
Palmer, AK 99645
Phone: 907-357-1147
richell@nssalaska.com
jason@nssalaska.com
www.nssalaska.com
Construction materials supplier — geosynthetics, erosion-control products, asphalt maintenance

Sherwin Williams

Matt Alarid – sales
Rich Younts – district manager
17050 N Eagle River Loop Road #5
Eagle River, AK 99577
Phone: 907-365-9105
Matthew.Alarid@sherwin.com
Ryounts@sherwin.com
www.sherwin-williams.com
Paint vendor

UMV Express DMV Solutions

Nicole Lewis – commercial services
1008 W. Northern Lights Blvd.
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone: 907-332-2828
Nicole@umvak.com
www.Umvak.com
DMV both commercial and personal

Alaska Testlab

Maria Kampsen – owner
Evelyn Voliva – office manager
4040 B St., Suite 102
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone: 907-205-1987
Fax: 907-782-4409
mkampsen@alaskatestlab.com
info@alaskatestlab.com
www.alaskatestlab.com
Special inspection, materials testing and ground-penetrating radar

Perkins Coie LLP

Sarah C. Gillstrom – partner
Amy Jarrell – office administrator
1029 W. Third Ave., Suite 300
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: 907-279-8561
Fax: 907-276-3108
sgillstrom@perkinscoie.com
ajarrell@perkinscoie.com
www.perkinscoie.com
Advise clients regarding construction contracts and litigation

The Smokehouse BBQ & Catering

Hailey Davidson – owner
Melissa Synder – catering manager
11700 Jerome St.
Anchorage, AK 99516
Phone: 907-250-6884
thesmokehousebbq@yahoo.com
melissa@smokehousebbqak.com
www.smokehousebbqak.com

Applied Microsystems Inc.

Mikhail Siskoff – account manager
3909 Arctic Blvd., Suite 201
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone: 907-261-8300
www.amicro.com
Mikhail@amicro.com
Managed IT services, network consultation, hardware and software sales

Dowland Bach Corp.

Mel Lange – business development manager
P.O. Box 230126
Anchorage, AK 99523
Phone: 907-562-5818
Fax: 907-562-5816
Mlange@dowlandbach.com
www.dowlandbach.com
Industrial control panel fabrication/automation/SCADA

IPS Inc.

Sagen Juliussen – president
Thad Phillips – vice president
4141 B St., Suite 203
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone: 907-242-2075
Sagen@ips-ak.com
Thad@ips-ak.com
www.ips-ak.com
Estimating, scheduling and cost-control services and training

LTR Training Systems Inc.


Brian Horner – director/owner
Seth Ransom – general manager
5761 Silverado Way, Suite Q
Anchorage, AK 99518
Phone: 907-563-4463
Fax: 907-563-9185
survival@alaska.net
ltroffice@alaska.net
www.survivaltraining.com
Safety and rescue training

SUBSIDIARY MEMBERS

Brice Civil Constructors Inc.

Jon McVay – president and general manager
Kevin Short – project manager
3800 Centerpoint Drive, Suite 423
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone: 907-275-2894
Jon.mcvay@bricecivil.com
Kshort@bricecivil.com
Heavy civil construction: earthwork, infrastructure, roads, bridges, site preparation, dredging